Parse error: syntax error, unexpected 'celebrates' (T_STRING), expecting ')' in /htdocs/public/www/modules/php/php.module(80) : eval()'d code on line 33
Fifteen: Best Of

Fifteen' celebrates the work of Ben Lamdin - the musical maverick behind the Nostalgia 77 guise - with an eclectic compilation of tracks spanning fifteen years of jazz, hip hop, blues, funk, downtempo, soul and psychedelia. Lamdin’s work has gained him fans from a range of musical backgrounds and earning him praise from the likes of Gilles Peterson, Lauren Laverne and Jamie Cullum.

It’s been Fifteen years since we put out the first Nostalgia 77 record, so to celebrate we’re releasing this amazing 2xLP featuring some of Ben Lamdin’s best work. There’s a variety of styles and genres on here, ranging from his jazz work, to the Country Soul of Jeb Loy Nichols, the dub sounds he created with Prince Fatty and also the folk leaning work from the N77 records A Journey Too Far and Sleepwalking Society. It also features the massive collaboration with Alice Russell, covering Seven Nation Army.

Handpicked by Nostalgia 77 and Tru Thoughts, this retrospective showcases the best recordings and remixes from the respected producer, composer, songwriter and guitarist, spanning a range of projects. Featured on this fantastic anniversary release, are classics like Prince Fatty’s “Medicine Chest Dub” and the second to none take of “Seven Nation Army” featuring the phenomenal vocals from the ever-soulful Alice Russell. Also included on the retrospective, the beautiful tripped out hip hop take on “Sleepwalker” from fellow Brightonian producer Ambassadeurs, and a track from Lamdin’s country soul project with acclaimed songwriter Jeb Loy Nichols.

The vinyl is housed in a gatefold sleeve and is printed on reverse board, which really highlights the wonderful image on the front cover (taken by Steve Glashier). The record comes with a download card that includes extra tracks. Please get in touch to set a dealer price. There’s no CDs for this release, just leading with the vinyl.

Key Marketing Points:
- Best Of compilation featuring tracks from across Nostalgia 77’s career, under various guises and across a diverse range of genres.
- Available on 2xLP, housed in gatefold sleeve, printed on reverse board.
- Previous radio support from Lauren Laverne (BBC 6Music), Gilles Peterson, Huey Morgan (BBC 6Music), Gideon Coe (BBC 6Music), Jamie Cullum (BBC R2), Guy Garvey (Elbow/BBC 6 Music) + more.
- Previous press support from The Guardian, Uncut ,The Telegraph, The Wire, Clash, Q, DJ Mag, Record Collector, Blues & Soul and more.
- Download card includes an extended version of the album, with extra tracks.
- Previous winner of ‘Jazz Album of The Year’ at Gilles Peterson’s Worldwide Awards (2006).

Item détails
Artist : Nostalgia 77
Title : Fifteen: Best Of
Label : Tru Thoughts
Réf. label : TRULP 352
Genre :
Country : UK
Year : 2018
Format : 2xLP
Origine : Original
Record Condition : MINT
Sleeve Condition : SEALED
Second hand : Non
Price : 33,00 EUR
Out of Stock

Side 1
1. Nostalgia 77 - Quiet Dawn (Beth Rowley)
2. The Voices Of Time - Solstice
3. Nostalgia 77 - Beautiful Lie
4. Nostalgia 77 & The Monster - Measures
Side 2
1. Nostalgia 77 - Wildflower
2. Skeletons - Positive Force
3. Prince Fatty Meets Nostalgia 77 - Medicine Chest Dub
4. Nostalgia 77 - Seven Nation Army (feat Alice Russell)
Side 3
1. Nostalgia 77 - Rain Walk
2. Nostalgia 77 - Sleepwalker (Ambassadeurs remix)
3. Jeb Loy Nichols - Strange Faith & Practice
4. Nostalgia 77 Octet - Stars
Side 4
1. Nostalgia 77 Sessions - You Don't Just Dream When You're Asleep (feat Keith & Julie Tippett)
2. Nostalgia 77 Octet - Desert Fairy Princess

Listen/Ecoute :