Uneven Paths: Deviant Pop From Europe 1980-1991

Uneven Paths: Deviant Pop From Europe, 1980-1991 is the second multiple artist compilation on Music From Memory and is compiled by record connoisseur Raphael Top-Secret and label man Jamie Tiller. The compilation brings together twenty one tracks from across the continent; exploring the more unusual and unexpected sides of Pop music produced during that period.

Drawing material from cult experimental artists such as Steve Beresford, Brenda Ray and Bill Nelson alongside one-off independent musical projects rescued from the fringes, ’Uneven Paths’ focuses on a selection of tracks that go beyond the confines of mainstream pop music but which also transcend expectations of much of the ’experimental’ music of the time. This is music with one foot in the avant-garde and another foot firmly rooted within the sensibilities of Pop; where Jazz musicians detour into Synth-Pop, Punk bands break into Boogie jams, and student doctors jam out on odd melodies with synthesizers and drum machines during their night shifts.

Item détails
Artist : Various Artists
Title : Uneven Paths: Deviant Pop From Europe 1980-1991
Label : Music From Memory
Réf. label : MFM 031
Genre : Experimental/Electronic
Country : Netherlands
Year : 2018
Format : 2xLP
Origine : Original
Record Condition : MINT
Sleeve Condition : SEALED
Second hand : Non
Price : 25,00 EUR
Out of Stock

Side 1
1. Nightfall In Camp - Cada Dia
2. Stroer Duo Howard Fine - Nomad Song
3. Tony Hymas - Pictures Of Departure
4. Violet Eves - "Listen Over The Ocean
5. Miko & Mubare - Komoma Ya-Ya-Ya
Side 2
1. Piscine Et Charles - Quart De Tour, Mon Amour
2. John Makin & Friends - No Lie
3. Nonobstant - Jessica
4. Wolfgang Klingler, Thomas Heimes, Hans-Christian Mittag - Nach Dienst
5. Sound On Sound - Depression
Side 3
1. Pete Brandt's Method - What You Are
2. Lost Gringos - Tambo Machay
3. Vanakos - I Hate Disco.. Not The Dance
4. Brenda & The Beachballs - "Dancing Thru' The Night
5. Patrick Forgas - Sex Move
Side 4
1. Xavier Jouvelet - Oeuf En Clock
2. Lou Blic - Mineralite
3. Steve Beresford - Comfortable Gestures
4. Bill Nelson's Orchestra Arcana - The Whole City Between Us
5. Harte 10 - Happy New Year
6. Monica Rypma - Hey, Where You Goin!

Listen/Ecoute :