Year Of The Funky

"Year Of The Funky" is the second album from Bei Bei (荷蓓蓓) & Shawn Lee. After their debut collaborative album "Into The Wind" (Ubiquity Records, 2010), the Chinese guzheng virtuoso / composer and the prolific multi-instrumentalist / producer join forces again on 12 new tracks. "Year Of The Funky" marries a unique blend of ancient tradition with studio trickery. Eschewing all notions of superficial "Asian/Fusion", this uplifting, genre-bending, and sophisticated sound brings together both East & West with musical aplomb. The new album continues as a logical progression from "Into The Wind". It ventures into both new tempos & moods while deftly connecting the past, the future and what lies beyond.

Item détails
Artist : Bei Bei & Shawn Lee
Title : Year Of The Funky
Label : Légère Recordings
Réf. label : LEGO 122VL
Genre :
Country : Germany
Year : 2017
Format : LP
Origine : Original
Record Condition : MINT
Sleeve Condition : SEALED
Second hand : Non
Price : 27,00 EUR
Out of Stock

Side 1
1. Love In Hong Kong
2. Kang Ding Love
3. Purple River
4. Bossa Rossa
5. Water Lotus
6. Year Of The Funky
Side 2
1. Black Nylon
2. Danxia Disco
3. Soft Dream
4. Attenzione
5. See You Again
6. For Your Smile

Listen/Ecoute :