A seventh release on the Sunshine Sound label arrives and is likely to prove as irresistible as the previous tracks from acetates of some of disco's finest acts. Three previously unreleased gems from the source, only ever pressed to limited acetate during the early 70s to mid-80s and never released as these versions. This time Mr Mendel, Rob Manga & Illco from I Love Vinyl Amsterdam had the honour to rework these previously unreleased jewels.

Side A starts with an edit by Rob Manga which will drive you onto the dance floor in 5th gear, with an infectious repetitive groove. What about love!? Followed by 'Peace of Mind', an edit of 'After Hours'. Though there's no information to be found about the group, the song itself is a mixture between modern soul, funk and disco. Slightly re-arranged and spiced up by Illco.

Side B is a slowly evolving disco epos with big instrumentation and a pinch of glamour. Edited by Mr Mendel and fittingly titled 'Dr DJ'.

Item détails
Artist : Various Artists
Title : Ilvams
Label : Sunshine Sound
Réf. label : DP 007
Genre : Disco/Nu-Disco
Country : Europe
Year : 2016
Format : 12"
Origine : Original
Record Condition : MINT
Sleeve Condition : MINT
Second hand : Non
Price : 20,00 EUR
Out of Stock

Side 1
1. What About Love (Rob Manga edit)
2. Peace Of Mind (Illco edit)
Side 2
1. DR DJ (Mr Mendel edit)

Listen/Ecoute :